Celebrating Excellence

Annual awards in the College of Education provide an opportunity to recognize the outstanding achievements of our faculty and staff. A list of awards and a brief description follows. Nomination forms and rubrics are available to faculty and staff on the college intranet.

Earl B Notestine Award For Excellence in Academic Services

An award to recognize, encourage, and promote meritorious contributions in the delivery of student services in the College of Education. It is named for Dr. Earl B. Notestine, emeritus faculty member who also served as Associate Dean for Academic Services in the College of Liberal Arts.

Dean’s Award for Outstanding Faculty Scholarship

An award to recognize a College of Education faculty member for their exceptional scholarly contributions.

Outstanding Faculty Teaching Award

An award to recognize clinical and tenure-track faculty members who are outstanding university instructors. The winner of this award is the automatic nominee for university teaching recognition, including the Murphy Award and the Teaching Academy.

Outstanding Faculty Engagement Award

An award to recognize a faculty member at any rank who demonstrates an outstanding record of engagement and contributions to the scholarship of engagement. The winner of this award will be nominated for the relevant university level engagement award.

Outstanding Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

An award to a graduate faculty member who demonstrates significant contributions to graduate education through activities such as mentoring, intellectual and creative support, service on committees and advocacy..

Outstanding Service Award

An award to recognize COE faculty and staff who have provided outstanding service to the College and its stakeholders. Up to four awards are provided annually.