Close Menu

All license additions will require successful completion of the required CORE content test.

Adding content areas by testing alone may be completed for all licensure areas except the following. These seven content areas require both coursework and testing in order to be added to an existing license:

  • *Communication Disorders
  • *Early Childhood Education
  • Elementary Education
  • *English Learners
  • *Exceptional Needs (*Mild Intervention, *Intense Intervention, Blind and Low Vision, Deaf and Hard of Hearing)
  • *Fine Arts content areas (*Visual Arts, Vocal and General Music, Instrumental and General Music, and Theater Arts)
  • *High Ability

*These additions are subject to our Licensure Disclosure (show/hide)

See a chart of Required Tests by Licensure Content Areas.

Click here to learn more about adding content areas to your teaching license.